London calling

I am a lot in London these days – on business. However, there is always a little bit of time here and there to do some shopping and go into the city. I absolutely adore London, however, Londoners are a bit funny in some ways. The other day when I was at Selfridges for a quick retail therapy in the shoe gallery (which is a must, BTW, for any shoe lover). There in the section for Tod’s, as I was trying on a pair of high heels (which were not at all comfortable, so I told the sales guy who was totally surprised), there were two ladies next to me trying on ballerinas. I was trying to give them a bit of fashion advice as to what looks good and what does not on their feet, however, they did not at all appreciate that and just returned my advice with cold stares. Hey, some are actually happy for a bit of free advice! And some of the ballerinas really did not look good on their feet. But hey, not my problem if you want to spend a bunch of money and then not look good. I tried!

Leave a Reply

