Shopping mania

Just recently (or not so recently) I went to London for business and tagged on a day of shopping. Something I’ve wanted to do for a while – go to Bicester Village which promises to be another shoppers haven. The way to do it really is to book the Chauffeur Drive, which is a luxury chauffeur-driven service from London City Centre, and really the only way to go. But as my better half always says – what you don’t spend to travel you can spend on shopping – and he is so right, I’ve actually only booked the Shopping Express, which is a luxury coach service from central London, and quite ok too. So me and 49 Asians boarded the coach in the morning in full anticipation. I was the only one without a wheeled carry-on suitcase, but anyway. Obviously they know more than I do…..

After an hours ride we got there, half an hour after opening hours, which made me a bit antsy, but as it turns out there was still plenty left for me to buy! By my standards I was quite successful, but boarding the coach in the evening for the ride back, I found out that I am an amateur when it comes to shopping, compared to the Asians. Obviously Prada gave away their stuff for free, otherwise the bags over bags over bags of goods they carried out is not explainable. And I must have missed the free-stuff-givaway! During the day the wheeled carry-on also made sense, as everything they bought (and it was a lot!) got packed away immediately. The only problem with all that then arose when trying to stow everything into the cramped spaces of the coach. I almost had to suffer being killed by an oversize Prada box that was stowed in the overhead rack space. Whilst it would have been a stylish way to go, I was not quite ready for it.

These minor interruptions aside, a brilliant time was had by all.

IMG_1257

IMG_1253 IMG_1264 IMG_1265

Leave a Reply

